|
Architectural Index (Architectural Index) Index to 18 prominent journals in the areas of architecture, interior design, and construction. Coverage: index 1982- |
|
|
Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
ARTstor (ARTstor) ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images, with descriptive information. ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. PowerPoint images may now be incorporated into the OIV. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: The current version requires IE7, Firefox 2.0 or Safari 3.0. If you are in an older browser you must upgrade to use ArtStor. The complete functionality of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV is not available on an iPad because iPads do not support Java technology. To use these functions you need to use a laptop or desktop computer. Monitor resolution should be set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher for optimal use of ArtStor. Try clearing your browser cache if you have problems viewing ArtStor. If you have questions about using ArtStor, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Collection Development Librarian, at 303-556-4298. |
|
|
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Online (ProQuest) Comprehensive index to scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions and indexes on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source. Coverage: 1934 - current, with selective coverage back to 1741 Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape and Planning (College of Architecture and Planning, University of Colorado at Denver) The Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape, and Planning (ELCALP) is an educational tool created by faculty, staff and students of the University of Colorado at Denver's College of Architecture and Planning. Its aim is to make images and information about buildings and sites in Colorado easily accessible in ways that are useful for many different people. This on-line database documents a wide array of sites, structures, and projects, including those which are significant because they have received awards from professional design and planning associations or because they appear on state and national registers of historic places. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
| Landscape Architecture Research Guide (Auraria Library) |
| Architectural Index (Architectural Index) | |
| Architecture.com (RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue) (Royal Institute of British Architects) | |
| Colorado State Publications (Colorado State Library and the Colorado Department of Education) | |
| Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) | |
| Downtown Denver Area Plan (Downtown Denver Partnership and Denver Civic Ventures) | |
| International Bibliography of Art (ProQuest) |