|
Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
Art History Resources on the Web (Christopher L. C. E. Witcombe) This extensive collection covers art history from prehistory to the 20th century. Includes links to research resources, art departments, museums and galleries. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest) ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Coverage: Entries date back as far as the late 1960s Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
ArtSearch (Theatre Communications Group) This regularly updated bulletin lists employment, internship, and summer job opportunities in theater, music, fine arts, and other related fields. |
|
|
ARTstor (ARTstor) ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images, with descriptive information. ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. PowerPoint images may now be incorporated into the OIV. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: The current version requires IE7, Firefox 2.0 or Safari 3.0. If you are in an older browser you must upgrade to use ArtStor. The complete functionality of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV is not available on an iPad because iPads do not support Java technology. To use these functions you need to use a laptop or desktop computer. Monitor resolution should be set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher for optimal use of ArtStor. Try clearing your browser cache if you have problems viewing ArtStor. If you have questions about using ArtStor, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Collection Development Librarian, at 303-556-4298. |
|
|
Bibliography of the History of Art (J. Paul Getty Trust ) The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writings in English and French about the history of western art. The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is now available freely on the Getty web site along with the International Bibliography of Art (IBA). Coverage: BHA, 1990-2007, IBA, 2008-2009. This is an archival repository and is no longer updated. |
|
|
Biography Reference Center (Ebsco) Full text biographical articles on Nobel Prize winners, authors, artists, politicians, world leaders, film directors, American reformers, musicians and composers from the ancient world to the present. Replaces and expands on Biographies Plus Illustrated from H.W. Wilson. |
|
|
Book, Movie, Music, Play and Video Reviews (LexisNexis) The Lexis Nexis Academic Reviews Group File combines the contents of reviews selected for the books, movies, music, plays and video files. It can be found in the list of sources on the News search page. |
|
|
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (Ebsco) A bibliographic and full-text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and ebooks. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
International Bibliography of Art (ProQuest) The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from the Getty Research Institute and includes the content of the BHA. Coverage: 2008- |
|
|
NYPL Digital Gallery (New York Public Library) NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press) Includes Grove Art Online (a comprehensive online encyclopedia of the visual arts including articles and images), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Who's Who in American Art (Marquis) Biographies of the most noteworthy men and women in today's art world - including notable artists from the past. |
| AES On-line Electronic Library (Audio Engineering Society) | |
| Art and Design ES (Smithsonian Institution) | |
| Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Online (ProQuest) | |
| Bridgeman Art Library (The Bridgeman Art Library) | |
| Creativity Resource for Teachers (Denver Art Museum) | |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) | |
| Heritage West (Collaborative Digitization Program) | |
| Internet Movie Database (IMDB) (IMDB) | |
| Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| Opera in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) |