|
Academic Search Premier Plus (Ebsco) Searches Academic Search Premier, eBook Collection and Audiobook Collection simultaneously. Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: varies, generally from 1998-, some from 1945, 1975 Note: Mobile interface for Academic Search Premier. |
|
|
Access Newspaper Archive (NewspaperARCHIVE.com) Find full-text historic archived articles in U.S. national, regional and some international newspapers. Coverage: Varies by title, 1700 - up to 1 year ago |
|
|
Anthrosource (American Anthropological Association) Online, full-text access to 31 anthropology periodicals, including journals and newsletters. Some titles in the AnthroSource collection include: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, City & Society, Journal of Latin American Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, and Journal of Linguistic Anthropology. |
|
|
Architectural Index (Architectural Index) Index to 18 prominent journals in the areas of architecture, interior design, and construction. Coverage: index 1982- |
|
|
ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest) ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Coverage: Entries date back as far as the late 1960s Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
ARTstor (ARTstor) ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images, with descriptive information. ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. PowerPoint images may now be incorporated into the OIV. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: The current version requires IE7, Firefox 2.0 or Safari 3.0. If you are in an older browser you must upgrade to use ArtStor. The complete functionality of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV is not available on an iPad because iPads do not support Java technology. To use these functions you need to use a laptop or desktop computer. Monitor resolution should be set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher for optimal use of ArtStor. Try clearing your browser cache if you have problems viewing ArtStor. If you have questions about using ArtStor, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Collection Development Librarian, at 303-556-4298. |
|
|
Biographies Online (Marquis) Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, Who's Who in America, ... in the World, ... of American Women, ... in Science & Engineering, ... in American Law, ... in Medicine & Healthcare, ... in Finance & Business, ... in 20th Century America,... in the East, ... in the Midwest, ... in the South & Southwest, ... in the West, ... in Media & Communications, ... in Entertainment, ... in American Education, ... in American Nursing, ... in Religion, ... of Emerging Leaders in America and ... Among Human Services Professionals. Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished |
|
|
Classical Music Library (streaming audio) (Alexander Street Press) A multi-label database of recordings for listening and learning in libraries. Also available are biographies and images of composers and a concise history of music by period. Music is streamed so off campus users need to have a minimum of a 56K modem to hear music uninterrupted by buffering. Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. |
|
|
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco) CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment (Alexander Street Press) Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of encounters between American Indians, Europeans, Africans, and Americans on the North American continent. Many materials supply descriptions of North America\\'s natural features and interactions among various cultural groups. Searchable by place, year, peoples, cultural/ personal events, flora, fauna, and other factors. Supplies unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples and officials, both men and women. Coverage: 1534-1860 |
|
|
Education Full Text (Ebsco) Leading publications in the field of education (over 700 journals). Not all of the journals covered in this database are available online in full-text. Coverage: Updated monthly. abstracts 1983-, full text 1996- Note: Formerly known as Education Abstracts Full Text and as Education Index. |
|
|
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (ProQuest for Chadwyck-Healey ) International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text is a music journal resource with hundreds of thousands of indexed articles, detailed abstracts and full text content from both scholarly and popular sources. Coverage: 1874- |
|
|
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (Iter) This collection databases includes a bibliography of articles from some 500 journals literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700 AD). Search by author, title, keyword, etc. Citations only. There are also searchable databases of scholars, extant manuscripts, early theatre, and architectural details. Some of the databases are difficult to access from off campus. |
|
|
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (Ebsco) LLIS indexes articles and book reviews of library and information science periodicals. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage: Indexing 1984 - ; selected full text 1994 - Note: Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished. |
|
|
Literary Criticism Online (Gale Cengage) Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full-text critical literary commentary from seven well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Something About the Author, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography. LCO also links to Gales Lit Index, an index to additional literary compendiums. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Marquis Biographies Online (Marquis) Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, and the many Who's Who (aka Online Biographies) from Marquis ... in the Library in print. Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished |
|
|
Naxos Music Library (streaming audio) (Naxos) Naxos Music Library (NML) is an online music library offering streaming access to classical, jazz and world music labels including BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, Naxos, ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others. There is also film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content as well as spoken word (radio shows), amazing nature sounds (see the classical genre list) such as elephant seals, penguins and larks, and resources such as graded music exam playlists. Note: Please log out using the following process: Click the red "Log-out" button at the top of the "Browse / Search" page. Then, close the browser. |
|
|
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale Cengage) A searchable full-text facsimile-image database of 19th-century newspapers from across the nation chronicling American culture, daily life and events. |
|
|
Opera in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Opera in Video is a collection of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection (Philosophy Documentation Center) Philosophy Online (previously named Poiesis) is a database of current and recent issues of dozens of philosophy journals from philosophical societies, university departments and presses, and commercial publishers in several countries. Those journals listed that are subscribed to individually by the Auraria Library are available full-text in Poiesis. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
TestLink (Educational Testing Service) The Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service) is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Provides information on tests from the early 1900s to the present. The tests in this collection are from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia. How to search. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Theatre in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Online access to hundreds of plays captured in live performance as well as theatre documentaries featuring discussions with actors, playwrights, and directors. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Virtual Reference Library (Gale Cengage) With one search you can find articles in six full text encyclopedias of history and multcultural studies. Includes Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students (4v, 2002), Dictionary of American History (3rd ed., 10v, 2003), African American Almanac (9th ed., 2003), African-American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience (2003), Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America (3v, 2004), Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (2nd ed., 3v, 2000) Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Dictionary of American History (Gale Cengage) | |
| OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary) |
| Navigating Library Research Research Guide (Auraria Library, K. Sobel) | |
| Art Research Guide (Auraria Library, L. Tietjen) | |
| Biography Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) | |
| Developing a Topic Tutorial (Jen Klaudinyi) | |
| English and American Literature Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) | |
| History Research Guide (Auraria Library) | |
| Using Primary Sources on the Web (RUSA, ALA) |
| Research Guide (s) (Auraria Library) | |
| Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog (U.S. Library of Congress) |