|
Academic Search Premier Plus (Ebsco) Searches Academic Search Premier, eBook Collection and Audiobook Collection simultaneously. Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: varies, generally from 1998-, some from 1945, 1975 Note: Mobile interface for Academic Search Premier. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
MESSENGER Web Site (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Messenger Team) The Messenger (MErcury Surface, Space ENvironment, GEochemistry and Ranging) Web Site displays NASA's "mission to conduct the first orbital study" of Mercury through images, photo mosaics, illustrations, descriptions of the program and the associated science and technology. Connects directly to Google Earth. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MetaLib (U.S. Government Printing Office) MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia (Wiley Interscience) |
| Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (U.S. Department of Defense) | |
| American Geophysical Union (AGU) journals (American Geophysical Union) | |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| ASAE Directory (American Society for Association Executives) | |
| ASCE Civil Engineering Research Library (American Society of Civil Engineers) | |
| ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) | |
| Bureau of Transportation Statistics (U.S. Department of Transportation) | |
| Defense Technical Information Center (U.S. Department of Defense) | |
| Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System (ProQuest) | |
| Earth Observatory (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) | |
| European Space Agency (European Space Agency) | |
| Federal Aviation Administration (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration) | |
| IOP Journals (Institute of Physics) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| Map Collections (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| Military Education and Research Library Network (MERLN) (U.S. Department of Defense) | |
| NASA (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) | |
| NASA Technical Reports Server (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) | |
| National Weather Service (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) | |
| OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) | |
| PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) | |
| TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (U.S. Department of Transportation) | |
| Tuskeegee Airmen (Tuskegee Airmen, Inc.) |