|
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress (U.S. Library of Congress) A searchable database of biographical sketches of members of the United States Congress from the Continental Congress to the present. Includes delegates from Puerto Rico, the Philippine Islands and the Territories and Presidents who were members of Congress. Coverage: 1774- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Biographical Information (LexisNexis) Searches documents which contain biographical sources, people-related news sources and selected biographical stories, obituaries and business related stories covering company executives. At LexisNexis Academic under people. Full text. |
|
|
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale Cengage) A comprehensive index to more than 11 million biographical sketches in over 3,000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books, covering both contemporary and historical figures throughout the world. Index linked to many complete articles. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Biography Center (EuropeanServers Ltd.) Features an index to biographies of contemporary celebrities. Offers versions of the Web site in English, German, Spanish, and French. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Biography Reference Center (Ebsco) Full text biographical articles on Nobel Prize winners, authors, artists, politicians, world leaders, film directors, American reformers, musicians and composers from the ancient world to the present. Replaces and expands on Biographies Plus Illustrated from H.W. Wilson. |
|
|
Contemporary Authors (Gale Cengage) A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in all fields. Provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for authors worldwide. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale Cengage) DLB provides full-text access to critical and biographical essays on British and American authors from all eras and genres. Entries also include listings of the author's most important writings and citations to writings about the author. Browse individual volumes in DLB’s main, documentary and yearbook series online. Coverage: v.1 1978- : Earlier volumes in print format: REF PS129 .D47. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Granger's World of Poetry (Columbia University Press) Grangers poetry on-line resource contains 250,000 full text poems and 450,000 citations, as well as poetry commentary, poets' biographies, and literary glossary terms. |
|
|
Marquis Biographies Online (Marquis) Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, and the many Who's Who (aka Online Biographies) from Marquis ... in the Library in print. Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished |
|
|
Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) includes Grove Music Online (full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Who's Who in American History (Marquis) Biographies of people who shaped American history. |
|
|
Who's Who in American Politics (Marquis) Biographies of today's political leaders. |
| Finding Short Biographical Information Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) |
| Classical Music Library (streaming audio) (Alexander Street Press) | |
| Who's Who in American Art (Marquis) | |
| Women's Legal History Biography Project (Robert Crown Law School, Stanford University) |