|
ARBAonline (Libraries Unlimited) A database for quality reviews of print and electronic reference works. Derived from the American Reference Books Annual. Coverage: 1997- |
|
|
Book Review Digest Plus (Ebsco) Reviews of books, journals and magazines includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review citations and text of book reviews from eleven other technical and science databases from Wilson. Coverage: Updated monthly. 1983- |
|
|
Book Review Index Online (Gale Cengage) A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with millions of review citations from thousands of publications. Coverage: 1965- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. Limited to 2 simultaneous users. |
|
|
Book, Movie, Music, Play and Video Reviews (LexisNexis) The Lexis Nexis Academic Reviews Group File combines the contents of reviews selected for the books, movies, music, plays and video files. It can be found in the list of sources on the News search page. |
|
|
ChoiceReviews.online (American Library Association) The online version of the print magazine CHOICE: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries. CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. |
|
|
Literary Criticism Online (Gale Cengage) Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full-text critical literary commentary from seven well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Something About the Author, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography. LCO also links to Gales Lit Index, an index to additional literary compendiums. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Lit. Criticism Collection (Internet Public Library) | |
| Movies (The New York Times) | |
| Worlds of Words: International Collection of Chilren's and Adolescent Literature (University of Arizona, Education Department) |