- Home
- Find
- RESEARCH HELP
- Research Guides
- Library Services
Look here to find research help, study spaces, technology, faculty resources, and many other services.
- About the Library
- NEWS & EVENTS
- QUICK LINKS
- Ask a Librarian
|
Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) Statistics related to U.S. and foreign labor, employment, wages, earnings and benefits, inflation and consumer spending including the Consumer Price Index. see also the agencies listed at FedStats - Labor. Use Economy at a Glance for state economic statistics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Bureau of Transportation Statistics (U.S. Department of Transportation) "Numbers to move people" Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. Note: On-campus users can try a new version of Campus Research called WestLaw Next. |
|
|
Construction Put in Place (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) Released monthly at the first of the month at 10 am. Coverage: From two months previous Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Eurostat (European Commission) European Commission data and forecasts on the European Union as a whole or on separate countries within the Union. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. The site includes the Eurostat Yearbook. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FedStats (U.S. Federal Agencies with Statistical Programs) FedStats shows the full range of official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more. Access official statistics collected and published by Federal agencies. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products. Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel. |
|
|
IBISWorld Industry Market Research (IBISWorld) IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld. Note: The subscription to Industry Market Research is paid for jointly by Metropolitan State University of Denver and the Auraria Library. |
|
|
ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.) EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many in over a dozen languages. Note: Choose a country and modify other parameters using the links on the left side of the screen. |
|
|
Market Research Library: International Market Research (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce) Industry and country-specific market reports, authored U.S. Commercial Service operatives working overseas. The Library includes Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, Best Markets, and Industry/Regional Reports. |
|
|
Nation Master (Rapid Intelligence) An excellent resource for finding current details about just about any country in the world. Currently, Nation Master has 335 statistical data sets, ranging from library books to airports. It shows the most frequently requested stats, allows easy comparison between countries using graphs, is searchable and has links to national profiles. Particularly useful for students looking for basic statistics on different countries and for teachers as a teaching aide. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poors) A source for investment research and market commentary. Provides access to a number of Standard and Poor's research products, including "Industry Surveys", "Stock Reports", "Mutual Fund/ETF Reports", "Bond Reports", "Corporation Records", "The Register of Corporations", "Directors and Executives", and "The Outlook", among others. Contains an extensive section on financial literacy. Coverage: Stocks pricing data is available from 1984 to present. Mutual Funds data is available from 1998 to present. |
|
|
OECD Factbook (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Factbook contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
OECD.StatExtracts (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development ) This database from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development provides access to the core for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
SRDS (SRDS Media Solutions) A search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. |
|
|
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (online edition) (ProQuest) This collection covers a multitude of topics, supplying either direct access to statistical tables or the information needed to find them. The data comes from U.S., state, and international intergovernmental organizations as well as government agencies; professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Statistical Abstract of the United States, a statistic-rich collection, is being searched within Proquest’s Statistical Insight. |
|
|
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) Statistical Insight (Proquest) (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe) contains statistical tables from the U.S., state and major international intergovernmental organizations. And indexes additional statistics from these government agencies, independent professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Many of these abstracts are linked to the full text documents on other web sites. Coverage: 1973- ; full text 1997- Note: A quick overview to help you get started using Statistical Insight |
|
|
U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce) This single-source, industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy offers: new macro forecast for U.S. industries, highlighting trends and top performers; historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment; discussions of industry trends, technology, and international competition; one-, two-, and five-year forecasts; recent trade patterns and major country markets; graphs highlighting domestic and international trends; expanded coverage of industries driving the information technology revolution as well as several other important industries; detailed discussions of E-commerce vis-a-vis specific industries; and reference lists for further research. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
UN Data (United Nations Statistical Division) Since the foundation of the United Nations, the UN Statistical Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) has been collecting statistical information from member states on agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Users can search and download the statistical resources of the UN system including the Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (MBS) and the Demographic Yearbook System. Note: Unrestricted access to non-subscription content. UN Datasets Information. |
| Business Knowledge Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) |
| Business Insights: Essentials (Gale Cengage) | |
| Films on Demand (streaming video) (Films Media Group) | |
| Morningstar Investment Research Center (Morningstar, Inc.) |
| Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) |