|
BNA Tax Management (BNA) BNA's Tax Management Portfolios Plus on the Web. Comprises analysis, practice tools (including interactive forms), primary sources, and news regarding taxation of U.S. income; estates, gifts and trusts; and foreign income. Coverage: current |
|
|
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
CCH Tax Research Network (Commerce Clearing House) Full text federal and state tax information including cases, regulations, and rulings. Note: Users must register for personal access the first visit and then log in to use the database each time thereafter. |
|
|
Checkpoint (RIA) Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. |
|
|
Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. Previously named Reuter's Business Insight. Note: Datamonitor 360 will no longer be published after August 2012. For additional industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online. |
|
|
Denver Business Journal (American City Business Journals, Inc.) Online version of the weekly Denver business publication, Denver Business Journal. Coverage: June 1996 - Note: Click on the Denver Business Journal on the left. Then use the search box on the right to find articles. Note: Limited to 15 simultaneous users. |
|
|
Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
|
|
General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products. Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. |
|
|
Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browse-able 'business bone yard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
|
|
IBISWorld Industry Market Research (IBISWorld) IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld. Note: The subscription to Industry Market Research is paid for jointly by Metropolitan State College of Denver and the Auraria Library. |
|
|
Industry Information Resources (Integra Information) Provides links to lists of industry resources for over 250 industries. Students have access, coutesy of Auraria Library, to many of these commercial databases. Check the Auraria Library catalog Skyline or the Industries databases. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.) EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many in over a dozen languages. Note: Choose a country and modify other parameters using the links on the left side of the screen. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
Market Research Library: International Market Research (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce) Industry and country-specific market reports, authored U.S. Commercial Service operatives working overseas. The Library includes Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, Best Markets, and Industry/Regional Reports. |
|
|
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Note: THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
|
|
NAICS (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) A searchable online version of the 2002 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) from the U.S. Census Bureau with links to tables that relate this version to older versions and to the SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poors) A source for investment research and market commentary. Provides access to a number of Standard and Poor's research products, including "Industry Surveys", "Stock Reports", "Mutual Fund/ETF Reports", "Bond Reports", "Corporation Records", "The Register of Corporations", "Directors and Executives", and "The Outlook", among others. Contains an extensive section on financial literacy. Coverage: Stocks pricing data is available from 1984 to present. Mutual Funds data is available from 1998 to present. |
|
|
PROMT (Gale Cengage) Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. Coverage: 1999- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Reference USA (infoUSA) A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
SRDS (SRDS Media Solutions) SRDS is a search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. SRDS includes 15 separate datasets: 1) Business Media Advertising Source, 2) Consumer Media Advertising Source, 3) Direct Marketing List Source, 4) Interactive Advertising Source, 5) Local Market Audience Analyst, 6) Newspaper Media Advertising Source, 7) Out of Home Advertising Source, 8) Print Media Production Source, 9) Radio Advertising Source, 10) TV & Cable Source, 11) IMG Business Asia Pacific, 12) IMG Business – Americas, 13) IMG Business – Europe, 14) IMG Consumer, and 15) IMG Newspaper (IMG is International Media Guide). Note: Requires an IE browser on a PC for this database. Note: SRDS does not work on Macs or with the Firefox browser. |
|
|
Value Line Investment Survey (ValueLine) Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access. Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record. |
|
|
Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest. Coverage: 1984- Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial. |
| Global Energy Management Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) |
| Highwire Press (Highwire) | |
| Taylor and Francis Online Journals (Taylor and Francis) |