|
ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals (American Chemical Society) Full text access to all ACS journals. Look for the tab that says "Search the journals" or browse by journal. Coverage: from the beginning publication date of each journal Note: On campus only link |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
SciFinder Scholar (American Chemical Society) Electronic version of Chemical Abstracts, covers journal articles, patents, technical reports, books, etc. and the substructure module (SSM). Already registered? Sign in and begin searching SciFinder Scholar. First time users click here to register. (Important!! Use your campus email, not your personal email.) Coverage: 1907- Note: We are working on getting off campus access; presently you must be on campus to access Scifinder. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
|
|
Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell) Provides indexing all journal titles and access to many journal titles on the Wiley Interscience database. Just start searching using the search box on the left side of the screen. Coverage: full text generally from 1998- Note: This database does not provide a full text only search. |
| Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (Elsevier) | |
| Fieser and Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis (Wiley-Blackwell) | |
| Knovel Library (Knovel Corporation) | |
| Merck Manuals Online Medical Library (Merck) | |
| NIST Chemistry WebBook (National Institute of Standards and Technology) |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Chemistry.org (American Chemical Society) | |
| Entrez (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| Journals@Ovid (Ovid) | |
| Organic Syntheses (CambridgeSoft Corporation) | |
| Toxicology and Environmental Health Information (U.S. National Library of Medicine) |
| ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals (American Chemical Society) | |
| Fieser and Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis (Wiley-Blackwell) | |
| Knovel Library (Knovel Corporation) | |
| Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell) |