|
America's News (Newsbank) Newsbank's America's News (previously known as America's Newspapers) provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers, including 11 Colorado newspapers. Each newspaper or wire service includes coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. Coverage: Varies. |
|
|
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco) CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
FAQ on Deaf Culture (Gallaudet University Library) A quick reference guide to information on deafness from Gallaudet University Library. Gallaudet University is a university in which all programs and services are specifically designed to accommodate deaf and hard of hearing students. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Wayback Machine (Internet Archive) The Internet Archive is a growing digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. It also includes a comprehensive list of other internet archives for moving images, audio and texts. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Communications Research Guide (Auraria Library) |
| Arguments and Their Evaluation (T.K. Trelogan, University of Northern Colorado) | |
| Open Congress (Sunlight Foundation and the Participatory Politics Foundation) | |
| Ulrichsweb (ProQuest) |