|
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Business Wire (BusinessWire) The most current five-days worth of full-text news releases on U.S. companies, searchable by company name. News items are geared to public relations professionals and investors. Coverage: last 5 days Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. |
|
|
Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. |
|
|
EDGAR - SEC Filings (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission) Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page. Coverage: updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters) Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box. |
|
|
Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browsable 'business boneyard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 Note: Does not work with IE browser versions 7.x. In IE versions 8.x use the compatibility option to the right of the search box. |
|
|
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
|
|
PR Newswire (United Business Media) This an electronic distribution, targeting, measurement, translation and broadcast service to reach a wide audience with up-to-the-minute, full-text news developments. Reading it is free (searchable); posting to it is for members. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Reference USA (infoUSA) A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume. |
|
|
U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce) This single-source, industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy offers: new macro forecast for U.S. industries, highlighting trends and top performers; historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment; discussions of industry trends, technology, and international competition; one-, two-, and five-year forecasts; recent trade patterns and major country markets; graphs highlighting domestic and international trends; expanded coverage of industries driving the information technology revolution as well as several other important industries; detailed discussions of E-commerce vis-a-vis specific industries; and reference lists for further research. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Value Line Investment Survey (ValueLine) Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access. Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record. |
| America's News (Newsbank) | |
| Denver Business Journal (American City Business Journals, Inc.) | |
| IBISWorld Industry Market Research (IBISWorld) | |
| SRDS (SRDS Media Solutions) |