|
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations. Coverage: 1947- |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Computer Database (Gale Cengage) Index to articles and reviews, many articles available on line, on computer-related topics. Coverage: 1997- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
INSPEC (Elsevier) The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1969- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (Ebsco) LLIS indexes articles and book reviews of library and information science periodicals. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage: Indexing 1984 - ; selected full text 1994 - Note: Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished. |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
SpringerLink (Springer) Scientific, technical, and medical ebooks and online journals from Springer-Verlag and other major STM publishers. Springer “ebook to print book” print on demand service is now available. Look for a link in the ebook record. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Compendex (Elsevier) | |
| Computer Database (Gale Cengage) | |
| CyberCemetery (University of North Texas Libraries and the U.S. Government Printing Office) | |
| E-print archive (arXiv.org) | |
| Fifty Years of Computing at MSU (Michigan State University) | |
| Guide to Computing Literature (Association for Computing Machinery) | |
| Internet Tutorials (Laura Cohen, University at Albany SUNY) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with full text (LISTA) (Ebsco) | |
| MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) | |
| Open Directory Project (The Open Directory) | |
| SPIE Digital Library (SPIE) | |
| Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool) | |
| Turing Digital Archive (University of Southampton and King's College Cambridge) | |
| W3Schools (Refsnes Data) | |
| Wayback Machine (Internet Archive) | |
| Webopedia (JupiterWeb) |