|
Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) Statistics related to U.S. and foreign labor, employment, wages, earnings and benefits, inflation and consumer spending including the Consumer Price Index. see also the agencies listed at FedStats - Labor. Use Economy at a Glance for state economic statistics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
CQ Researcher plus Archive (CQ Press) Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and political issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Full text. Coverage: 1923- |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (Sage) Fully searchable encyclopedia on all aspects of activism and social justice. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Facts on File World News Digest (Facts on File News Services) Facts on File World News Digest brings together and enhances news stories and editorials since 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than a million hyperlinks. Major political, social, and economic events are included. Coverage: 1940- |
|
|
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale Cengage) Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) presents both sides of difficult "hot topic" issues using articles, essays, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, profiles of government and special interest groups, web-sites, and podcasts. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Argumentative and Persuasive Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) |
| American Rhetoric (Michael E. Eidenmuller, University of Texas, Tyler) | |
| Brookings Policy Brief Series (Brookings Institute) | |
| Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) | |
| State of Working America (Economic Policy Institute) | |
| Statesman's Yearbook (Palgrave McMillan) |