|
Campus Research - Law (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - Law is a collection of law-related resources and includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as over 700 law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) Citations, summaries and/or full text of U.S. & international journal articles, books, dissertations, papers, and government and other reports, on many criminal justice topics; including crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Coverage: 1968- Note: Mobile interface Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
LegalTrac (Gale Cengage) Article citations and summaries for law-related topics from law reviews and journals. Some documents available online. Alternate access from on campus. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) (U.S. Department of Justice) Database containing summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and Local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. This site ONLY searches the Abstracts database. There are some articles online. For the online collection, go to the advanced website search of the NCJRS Virtual Library. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NCJRS Virtual Library (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) (U.S. Department of Justice) Search NCJRS' Justice Information Center web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the While House Office of National Drug Control Policy. Full text. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
PsycINFO (ProQuest) PsycINFO is the core indexing and abstracting service covering psychology and the related disciplines. -- Search PsycInfo, PsycArticles and Sociological Abstracts simultaneously. Coverage: 1840- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Death Penalty Worldwide (Center for International Human Rights at Northwestern University School of Law) | |
| Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (Elsevier) | |
| Uniform Crime Reports (Federal Bureau of Investigation) | |
| Universal Citation Guide (American Association of Law Libraries) |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) |