|
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
|
|
General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
PROMT (Gale Cengage) Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. Coverage: 1999- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology (Idea Group Reference) | |
| ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.) |