- Home
- Find
- RESEARCH HELP
- Research Guides
- Library Services
Look here to find research help, study spaces, technology, faculty resources, and many other services.
- About the Library
- NEWS & EVENTS
- QUICK LINKS
- Ask a Librarian
|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
DOE Data Explorer (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Explore Planet Earth (Discovery Channel) A Google Earth tour of Discovery's Journey to Planet Earth series. The tour visits 22 Journey to Planet Earth filming locations around the world. Watch the best moments from the show. Requires download of Google Earth, mobile versions are available. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Films on Demand (streaming video) (Films Media Group) Online 24/7 access to more than 8,000 educational films and 95,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Many of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Note: Copy the link in the Segment URL of the video instead of emailing yourself a link. The Segment URL may be found below the video inset itself. |
|
|
GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
GeoScience World (GeoScienceWorld) Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals Coverage: ca. 2000 - |
|
|
Google Earth (Google) Download this program (or app) to view the world’s geographic information Take a virtual journey to any location in the world. Explore in 3D buildings, imagery, and terrain. Find cities, places, spacecraft, the Mars Rover, galaxies, and the ocean floor. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MetaLib (U.S. Government Printing Office) MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) OpenSky is the open access institutional repository supporting the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR) which manages the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) in Boulder, Colorado and the UCAR Community Programs (UCP), extending free and open access for the benefit of research and education. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ScienceDirect (aka SciVerse ScienceDirect) (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
USGS Historical Topographic Maps (Google Earth Gallery) Historical digitized US Geological Survey (USGS) topographical maps from the 1940s to the 2000s. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data (stream flow, ground water levels and water quality), publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Handbook of Chemistry & Physics (CRCnetBASE) | |
| PANGAEA (Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research AND The Center for Marine Environmental Sciences (MARUM), University of Bremen ) |
| American Geophysical Union Earth and Space Index (EASI) (American Geophysical Union) | |
| AtoZ Maps Online (World Trade Press) | |
| Background Notes (U.S. Department of State) | |
| Colorado by the Numbers (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library) | |
| Colorado Climate Trends (Colorado Climate Center, Colorado State University) | |
| Earth Observatory (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) | |
| GeoNames (Marc Wick) | |
| Getty Geography Thesaurus (Getty Research Institute) | |
| GTOPO30 - Digital elevation model (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| Historical Map and Chart Collection (NOAA Office of Coast Survey) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| Library of Congress International Gateway (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| National Atlas of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey with other government agencies & Environmental Systems Research Institute) | |
| National Resources Inventory (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service) | |
| Natural Gas Extraction - Hydraulic Fracturing (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) | |
| NOAA (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) | |
| Publications of the U.S. Geological Survey (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| Roads and Protected Areas in the Brazilian Amazon (Google Earth Gallery) | |
| TerraServer USA (Microsoft & U.S. Geological Survey) |