- Home
- Find
- RESEARCH HELP
- Research Guides
- Library Services
Look here to find research help, study spaces, technology, faculty resources, and many other services.
- About the Library
- NEWS & EVENTS
- QUICK LINKS
- Ask a Librarian
|
Beige Book (Federal Reserve Board of Governors) Released eight times a year, this publication presents anecdotal information on current economic conditions including interviews with businessmen, economists, and market. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities (Cabell Publishing, Inc.) Cabell's is a resource for researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for journals in the following disciplines: accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, curriculum, educational psychology, educational administration, educational technology, library science, psychology, psychiatry, computer science, business information systems, health administration, nursing. |
|
|
EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco) EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Eurostat (European Commission) European Commission data and forecasts on the European Union as a whole or on separate countries within the Union. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. The site includes the Eurostat Yearbook. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Filmakers Library Online (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) More than a thousand award-winning streaming video documentaries with relevance across the curriculum including coverage of race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video. Playlist functionality lets users create, annotate, and organize clips and include links to other content. Permanent URLs let users cite and share whole videos, playlists, and custom clips. Note: Use this link to cross-search all Auraria Library Alexander Street streaming video databases. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Films on Demand (streaming video) (Films Media Group) Online 24/7 access to more than 8,000 educational films and 95,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Many of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Note: Copy the link in the Segment URL of the video instead of emailing yourself a link. The Segment URL may be found below the video inset itself. |
|
|
Financial Literacy Now: Your Exchange for Financial Learning (Standard & Poors) This is a module within the NetAdvantage database that provides information about using a debit card, personal and household budgeting, credit scores, financing a college education, renting or buying a home, mortgage loans, investing in stocks, money management, taxes and IRA rollovers. |
|
|
FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research) (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Center for Economic Documents Digitization) An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data). The ability to retrieve series presented in preliminary, revised, and final releases provides a powerful tool in recreating and evaluating previous economic research and policy. Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Indigenous Governance Database (Native Nations Institute (NNI), University of Arizona Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy) An online resource center for Native nation leaders, key decision-makers, employees, citizens, and others in search of educational and informational resources about nation building, sovereignty, governance, leadership, and sustainable economic and community development in Indigenous country. Includes text, video and audio resources. |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help |
|
|
MideastWire.com (Mideast Wire) This resource is a daily newswire service of concise articles/briefs (translated into English) covering key political, economic, cultural, and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab diaspora. Special features include access to the archive of articles/briefs dating from 2005 to present. Users can take advantage of an RSS feed to receive daily updates. |
|
|
NBC Learn Higher Ed (NBC Universal Media) NBC Learn Higher Ed is an extensive and growing collection of news programming of two to six minute streaming videos from the NBC News archives reaching back nearly a century. NBC Learn includes stories (full transcripts and closed captioning) from NBC Nightly News, the TODAY show, and Meet the Press, and programming from MSNBC, CNBC, and Telemundo networks. Video may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Coverage: Updated weekly Note: Download a special player to view videos offline. |
|
|
OECD.StatExtracts (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development ) This database from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development provides access to the core for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Periodical Archive Online (PAO) (ProQuest for Chadwyck-Healey) Find hundreds of full-text digitized journals in PAO with content ranging from the early 19th century to the year 2000. Titles cover subject matter primarily in the social sciences and humanities, including psychology, literature, history, linguistics, religion, sociology, geography, performing arts, political science, economics, philosophy, archaeology, anthropology, and education. The Auraria Library subscribes to the Foundation Collection and Collections 5, 6, 7 and 9. Some journals are in non-English languages, including German, Spanish, French, and Italian. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (online edition) (ProQuest) ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is an authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. It is also searchable within the Statistical Insight. |
|
|
UN Data (United Nations Statistical Division) Since the foundation of the United Nations, the UN Statistical Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) has been collecting statistical information from member states on agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Users can search and download the statistical resources of the UN system including the Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (MBS) and the Demographic Yearbook System. Note: Unrestricted access to non-subscription content. UN Datasets Information. |
|
|
World Economic Outlook (International Monetary Fund) Annual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund. Presents analysis and projection of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups, and in many individual countries. Index to publications. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) | |
| Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices Archive (U.S. Department of State) | |
| Economic Indicators (U.S. Government Printing Office) | |
| Economic Indicators (Current) (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) | |
| EH.Net Encyclopedia (EH.Net) | |
| ICPSR (University of Michigan Institute for Social Research) | |
| National Accounts (United Nations) | |
| OECD Factbook (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) | |
| State of Working America (Economic Policy Institute) |
| Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management (Oxford Handbooks Online) |
| Economic Report of the President (U.S. Government Printing Office) | |
| EH.Net Encyclopedia (EH.Net) | |
| Federal Reserve Districts (Federal Reserve Board of Governors) | |
| Manage Your Money (Colorado State Library) | |
| NetAdvantage (Standard & Poors) | |
| NetEc (Washington University in St. Louis) | |
| OECD Policy Brief (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) | |
| ScienceDirect (aka SciVerse ScienceDirect) (Elsevier) | |
| UN Data (United Nations Statistical Division) | |
| Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) | |
| Web of Science (Thomson ISI) |