|
Alma Project: A Cultural Curriculum Infusion Model (Denver Public Schools) The Alma Project is a program that provides multicultural curriculum for early childhood education (ECE) through twelfth grade. This project supports the cultural infusion of standards-based lessons into the daily curriculum. This collection of units broadens the teacher's ability to teach a more inclusive and accurate curriculum through a literacy-based approach. More importantly, it honors the cultural and historical contributions of various ethnicities represented in Denver Public Schools—which is 80 percent minority. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Education Full Text (Ebsco) Leading publications in the field of education (over 700 journals). Not all of the journals covered in this database are available online in full-text. Coverage: Updated monthly. abstracts 1983-, full text 1996- Note: Formerly known as Education Abstracts Full Text and as Education Index. |
|
|
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (Multiple sources) Abstracts and full text of journal articles and non-journal literature (aka ERIC documents or ED documents) selected by the Educational Resources Information Center. Future additions to the collection may include audio and video materials. ERIC (Ebsco) Access to the ERIC database with links to full-text when available (mobile interface). ERIC (ProQuest) Access to the ERIC database with links to full-text when available. ERIC (U.S. Department of Education) Direct access to the ERIC database from the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC (U.S. Government Printing Office) Federally funded ERIC documents (a small percentage) from October 2002 to the present are available online. Coverage: Abstracts:1966- ; Full text 1993- |
|
|
JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |
|
|
Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco) Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Note: Mobile interface |
| America's Best Colleges (U.S. News and World Report) | |
| College in Colorado (College in Colorado Campaign) | |
| CollegeSource Online (Career Guidance Foundation) | |
| Education (Creative Commons) | |
| Educator's Reference Desk (Information Institute of Syracuse) | |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) | |
| Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros) (Ebsco) | |
| National Center for Education Statistics (U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences) | |
| Pics4Learning (Tech4Learning) |
| America's Best Colleges (U.S. News and World Report) | |
| Assignment Portal (Auraria Library) | |
| Awesome Stories (Awesome Stories) | |
| Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD Company, LLC) | |
| Chronicle of Higher Education (The Chronicle of Higher Education) | |
| Classroom Connection (Xcel Energy Foundation) | |
| Cooperative Library Instruction Project (CLIP) (Chemeketa Community College, Lane Community College, Oregon State University, Western Oregon University and Willamette University) | |
| Creativity Resource for Teachers (Denver Art Museum) | |
| Cyber Bullying Searchable Information Center (Ebrary) | |
| Education Development Center (EDC) | |
| Educational CyberPlayground (Karen Ellis) | |
| Inside Higher Ed (Inside Higher Ed) | |
| MAS Ultra -School Edition (Ebsco) | |
| Merlot (Merlot) | |
| Middle Search Plus (Ebsco) | |
| Peer-Reviewed Instructional Materials Online Database (PRIMO) (ALA) | |
| Primary Search (Ebsco) | |
| Round Trips (Jim Strum and Tim Gore) | |
| StoryBlocks (Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy and Rocky Mountain Public Broadcasting Services) | |
| Teacher Toolbox (Collaborative Digitization Program) | |
| TeacherTube (Teacher Tube Community) | |
| Teaching Strategies (Law) (University of Denver) | |
| TED Talks (TED Conferences) | |
| theSANDbox (wiki by six Florida teachers) | |
| Thinkfinity (Verizon Foundation) | |
| Worlds of Words: International Collection of Chilren's and Adolescent Literature (University of Arizona, Education Department) | |
| Writing Center (UCD) | |
| Writing Center. (Metro State) |