- Home
- Find
- RESEARCH HELP
- Research Guides
- Library Services
Look here to find research help, study spaces, technology, faculty resources, and many other services.
- About the Library
- NEWS & EVENTS
- QUICK LINKS
- Ask a Librarian
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Congressional (ProQuest) Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including full text of proposed bills and status, full text hearings 1980-2003, legislative histories, Congressional Record, full text of laws from 1789 to present, congressional committee information, campaign contributions and PAC activities, articles from "National Journal" and the historical Congressional Index 1789-1969. This module indexes Congressional hearings and reports and documents found in the Serial Set back to its beginning in 1789. Previously known as LexisNexis Congressional. Coverage: 1789- Note: This is a new Proquest interface as of Thursday Sep. 6, 2012. Look at the right-hand column for tips on how to use the new interface. |
|
|
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1967- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) (Global Legal Information Network) Official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. GLIN membership is not required to search for information in GLIN. Most of the material in GLIN is freely accessible to the public. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
GreenFILE (Ebsco) A multidisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
IBISWorld Industry Market Research (IBISWorld) IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld. Note: The subscription to Industry Market Research is paid for jointly by Metropolitan State University of Denver and the Auraria Library. |
|
|
MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
|
|
Natural Gas Extraction - Hydraulic Fracturing (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) The EPA's focus and obligations under the law are to provide oversight, guidance and, where appropriate, rulemaking that achieve the best possible protections for the air, water and land where Americans live, work and play. The Agency is investing in improving our scientific understanding of hydraulic fracturing, providing regulatory clarity with respect to existing laws, and using existing authorities where appropriate to enhance health and environmental safeguards. Hydraulic fracturing is one of several issues (Air, Climate Change, Emergencies, Green Living, Health and Safety, Land and Cleanup, Pesticides, Chemicals and Toxic Waste, and Water) addressed in the EPA's Learn the Issues webpages. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Public Affairs (Perseus Books Group) The subtitle to this website is good books about things that matter. It is an extensive readers advisory from the Perseus Books Group which is a cooperative venture between several small publishing houses. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation) The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) Digital Library contains RMMLF Annual Conference materials from 1955 to last year in a searchable format. Coverage: 1955- Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue. Note: No password required, click "Submit" to proceed. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
|
|
World Economic Outlook (International Monetary Fund) Annual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund. Presents analysis and projection of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups, and in many individual countries. Index to publications. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Global Energy Management Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) | |
| Political Science Research Guide (Auraria Library, L. Treff-Gangler) | |
| Statistics and Facts Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) |