|
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations. Coverage: 1947- |
|
|
Compendex (Elsevier) Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
DOE Data Explorer (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
IEEE Xplore (IEEE) IEEE Xplore provides full text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. Coverage: 1988- Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users, please log out when finished. br> Mobile interface |
|
|
INSPEC (Elsevier) The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1969- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Knovel Library (Knovel Corporation) | |
| National Science Digital Library (Information Institute of Syracuse) | |
| National Technical Information Service (U.S. Department of Commerce) | |
| Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool) |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Current Index to Statistics (American Statistical Association and Institute of Mathematical Statistics) | |
| LOCUS (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) | |
| MADCAD (CompuTecture) | |
| NASA Technical Reports Server (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) | |
| National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS) (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) | |
| Patent Layout (Inventor Basics, Tyler Wilde) | |
| Patents (U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Web Patent Databases) (U.S. Department of Commerce) | |
| Publications of the U.S. Geological Survey (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| SCIRUS (Elsevier) | |
| SIAM Journals Online (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) | |
| SPIE Digital Library (SPIE) | |
| Statistical Resources on the Web (University of Michigan Documents Center) | |
| Technology Transfer Office (CU System) | |
| Thomas Register of Manufacturers (ThomasRegister) | |
| Useit.com (Jakob Nielsen) | |
| W3Schools (Refsnes Data) | |
| Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| Webopedia (JupiterWeb) | |
| Writing for the Web (Sun Microsystems) |