|
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Business Wire (BusinessWire) The most current five-days worth of full-text news releases on U.S. companies, searchable by company name. News items are geared to public relations professionals and investors. Coverage: last 5 days Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.) A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals. |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. Previously named Reuter's Business Insight. Note: Datamonitor 360 will no longer be published after August 2012. For additional industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online. |
|
|
EDGAR - SEC Filings (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission) Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page. Coverage: updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products. Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. |
|
|
Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browse-able 'business bone yard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
Market Research Library: International Market Research (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce) Industry and country-specific market reports, authored U.S. Commercial Service operatives working overseas. The Library includes Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, Best Markets, and Industry/Regional Reports. |
|
|
NAICS (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) A searchable online version of the 2002 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) from the U.S. Census Bureau with links to tables that relate this version to older versions and to the SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poors) A source for investment research and market commentary. Provides access to a number of Standard and Poor's research products, including "Industry Surveys", "Stock Reports", "Mutual Fund/ETF Reports", "Bond Reports", "Corporation Records", "The Register of Corporations", "Directors and Executives", and "The Outlook", among others. Contains an extensive section on financial literacy. Coverage: Stocks pricing data is available from 1984 to present. Mutual Funds data is available from 1998 to present. |
|
|
PR Newswire (United Business Media) This an electronic distribution, targeting, measurement, translation and broadcast service to reach a wide audience with up-to-the-minute, full-text news developments. Reading it is free (searchable); posting to it is for members. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Private Company Reports (U.S.) (LexisNexis) Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies. |
|
|
PROMT (Gale Cengage) Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. Coverage: 1999- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Reference USA (infoUSA) A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume. |
|
|
U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce) This single-source, industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy offers: new macro forecast for U.S. industries, highlighting trends and top performers; historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment; discussions of industry trends, technology, and international competition; one-, two-, and five-year forecasts; recent trade patterns and major country markets; graphs highlighting domestic and international trends; expanded coverage of industries driving the information technology revolution as well as several other important industries; detailed discussions of E-commerce vis-a-vis specific industries; and reference lists for further research. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Value Line Investment Survey (ValueLine) Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access. Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record. |
| Corporate Information (Wright Investors' Service) | |
| ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.) | |
| New York Stock Exchange Fact Book (New York Stock Exchange) |