Databases by Subject

Databases >> Science and Technology >> Environmental Science and Policy
Recommended : 17   Reference : 5   Research Guides : 1   Other : 44   Major Publishers : 3

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

Access Science   (McGraw-Hill)
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators   (Columbia University, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
EPA databases   (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
PAN Pesticide Database   (Pesticide Action Network)
Toxnet   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)

Research Guides

Global Energy Management Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)

Other Useful Resources

America: History and Life with Full Text   (Ebsco)
Animal Behavior Abstracts   (Proquest)
Annual Reviews   (Annual Reviews)
AtoZ Maps Online   (World Trade Press)
Biodiversity Heritage Library   (Biodiversity Heritage Library Project)
Congressional Research Service Reports on the Environment   (National Library for the Environment)
Conservation Plans and Agreements   (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service)
Datamonitor 360   (Datamonitor)
Denver Water   (Denver Water)
DOE Data Explorer   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
DOE Green Energy   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
DOE Information Bridge   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape and Planning   (College of Architecture and Planning, University of Colorado at Denver)
Energy Citations Database   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
EnergyFiles Portal Search   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Envirofacts Warehouse   (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
Environmental Health Perspectives   (U.S. National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences)
Environmental Journals on the Internet   (National Library for the Environment)
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management   (ProQuest)
Environmental Studies   (LexisNexis)
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators   (Columbia University, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
EPA databases   (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
ETDE Web   (International Energy Agency)
Faculty of 1000 - Biology   (Biology Reports Ltd., BioMed Central)
Federal R&D Project Summaries   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
FERC elibrary   (U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission)
GAO   (U.S. Government Accountability Office)
ISI Emerging Markets   (Internet Securities, Inc.)
IUCN Redlist   (International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources)
MADCAD   (CompuTecture)
National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS)   (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
National Resources Inventory   (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service)
NatureServe Explorer   (NatureServe)
News   (LexisNexis)
OpenSky   (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research)
PROMT   (Gale Cengage)
Right-to-Know Network   (RTK Net)
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library   (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation)
Science Accelerator   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
SpringerLink   (Springer)
Statistical Resources on the Web   (University of Michigan Documents Center)
Threatened and Endangered Species System   (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service)
Toxicology and Environmental Health Information   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
WorldWideScience.org   (WorldWideScience Alliance)

Major Publishers in the Field

ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals   (American Chemical Society)
Social Explorer Professional   (Oxford University Press)
Taylor and Francis Online Journals   (Taylor and Francis)