Databases by Subject

Databases >> Social Sciences >> Ethnic Studies
Recommended : 8   Reference : 1   Research Guides : 1   Other : 20   

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

Research Guides

Asian American Studies Research Guide   (Auraria Library, K. Sobel)

Other Useful Resources

America: History and Life with Full Text   (Ebsco)
American Botanical Council Library Access (includes Herbalgram)   (American Botanical Council)
Bibliography of Native North Americans   (Ebsco)
Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection   (Collaborative Digitization Program)
Dictionary of American History   (Gale Cengage)
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment   (Alexander Street Press)
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice   (Sage)
Ethnic News   (LexisNexis)
FAQ on Deaf Culture    (Gallaudet University Library)
Heritage West   (Collaborative Digitization Program)
Historical Abstracts with Full Text   (Ebsco)
In the First Person   (Alexander Street Press)
Informe (Revistas en Espanol)   (Gale Cengage)
Making of America   (Multiple sources)
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers   (Gale Cengage)
Non-English Language News   (LexisNexis)
The History Makers   (The History Makers)
Working Bibliography of Japanese American Concentration Camp Art   (University of Maryland, Jane Dusselier)
World Heritage   (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)
Worlds of Words: International Collection of Chilren's and Adolescent Literature   (University of Arizona, Education Department)