|
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations. Coverage: 1947- |
|
|
Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
ArtSearch (Theatre Communications Group) This regularly updated bulletin lists employment, internship, and summer job opportunities in theater, music, fine arts, and other related fields. |
|
|
Book, Movie, Music, Play and Video Reviews (LexisNexis) The Lexis Nexis Academic Reviews Group File combines the contents of reviews selected for the books, movies, music, plays and video files. It can be found in the list of sources on the News search page. |
|
|
Computer Database (Gale Cengage) Index to articles and reviews, many articles available on line, on computer-related topics. Coverage: 1997- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (Ebsco) A bibliographic and full-text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and ebooks. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Movies (The New York Times) Browse or search 10,000 New York Times movie reviews. Included in the free review archive are all films reviewed since 1980, reviews of all Best Picture Academy Award winners, as well as The New York Times guide to Best 1,000 Movies Ever Made. In paper from 1950-1995 at Ref PN 1995 .N4. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Music Index (Ebsco) The Music Index indexes (geographically as well as by subject area) international music periodicals and covers all styles and genres of music. It also cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, as well as news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Coverage: 1976- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Opera in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Opera in Video is a collection of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) includes Grove Music Online (full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (Ebsco) Readers' Guide Retrospective contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Coverage: 1890-1982 |
|
|
RILM: Abstracts of Musical Literature (Ebsco) Citations and abstracts on international music. Updates monthly. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Shakespeare Survey (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) The online version of the annual yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production published since 1948. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays and contains a section of reviews on that year's critical studies and of the year's major British performances. The Surveys are also illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. Coverage: 1948- |
|
|
Theatre in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Online access to hundreds of plays captured in live performance as well as theatre documentaries featuring discussions with actors, playwrights, and directors. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
| Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture (2008) (Ebsco/Netlibrary) | |
| Literary Criticism Online (Gale Cengage) |
| English and American Literature Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) | |
| Film Studies Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) |
| AES On-line Electronic Library (Audio Engineering Society) | |
| Aria Database (Robert Glaubitz) | |
| Bibliography of the History of Art (J. Paul Getty Trust ) | |
| Internet Movie Database (IMDB) (IMDB) | |
| Naxos Music Library (streaming audio) (Naxos) |