- Home
- Find
- RESEARCH HELP
- Research Guides
- Library Services
Look here to find research help, study spaces, technology, faculty resources, and many other services.
- About the Library
- NEWS & EVENTS
- QUICK LINKS
- Ask a Librarian
|
Abstracts in Anthropology (Baywood Publishing - MetaPress) Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant anthropological topics from periodicals supplying coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields including cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics. |
|
|
Anthropological Index Online (Royal Anthropological Institute) Anthropological Index Online index to current periodicals held in the Anthropology Library at the Centre for Anthropology at The British Museum in the UK. Coverage: index 1957- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Anthrosource (American Anthropological Association) Online, full-text access to 31 anthropology periodicals, including journals and newsletters. Some titles in the AnthroSource collection include: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, City & Society, Journal of Latin American Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, and Journal of Linguistic Anthropology. |
|
|
Dictionary of Phrase and Fable (Bartelby.com) Taken from the 1898 edition of the book by Brewer this is a place to look for the meaning and origin of phrases and fables. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Encyclopedia Mythica (Micha F. Lindemans) Encyclopedia on mythology, legends and folklore from all over the world. Includes articles, an image gallery, maps, genealogy tables, a pronunciation guide, a site search engine, links to related sites and related information. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Asian American Studies Research Guide (Auraria Library, K. Sobel) | |
| English and American Literature Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) |
| ARD - the anthropology review database (SUNY Buffalo) | |
| Art Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Contemporary Authors (Gale Cengage) | |
| Internet Public Library (IPL) | |
| Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (Iter) | |
| Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary) | |
| Worlds of Words: International Collection of Chilren's and Adolescent Literature (University of Arizona, Education Department) |