|
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Business Wire (BusinessWire) The most current five-days worth of full-text news releases on U.S. companies, searchable by company name. News items are geared to public relations professionals and investors. Coverage: last 5 days Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
EDGAR - SEC Filings (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission) Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page. Coverage: updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
|
|
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products. Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. |
|
|
Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browse-able 'business bone yard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
|
|
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Note: THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
|
|
NAICS (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) A searchable online version of the 2002 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) from the U.S. Census Bureau with links to tables that relate this version to older versions and to the SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poors) A source for investment research and market commentary. Provides access to a number of Standard and Poor's research products, including "Industry Surveys", "Stock Reports", "Mutual Fund/ETF Reports", "Bond Reports", "Corporation Records", "The Register of Corporations", "Directors and Executives", and "The Outlook", among others. Contains an extensive section on financial literacy. Coverage: Stocks pricing data is available from 1984 to present. Mutual Funds data is available from 1998 to present. |
|
|
PROMT (Gale Cengage) Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. Coverage: 1999- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Thomas Global Register (ThomasRegister) This is a searchable database listing tens of thousands of American export companies in thousands of product categories. Free access if you register. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Value Line Investment Survey (ValueLine) Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access. Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record. |
|
|
Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest. Coverage: 1984- Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial. |
| Accounting and Tax Research Guide (Auraria Library) | |
| Business Knowledge Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) |
| Digital Primer (University of Maryland University College) | |
| Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters) | |
| Industry Information Resources (Integra Information) | |
| PR Newswire (United Business Media) | |
| RDS Business and Management Practices - Selected Documents (LexisNexis) | |
| SEC Filings and Reports (LexisNexis) | |
| SRDS (SRDS Media Solutions) | |
| Thomas Register of European Manufacturers (ThomasRegister) |