|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
AtoZ Maps Online (World Trade Press) A database of proprietary and royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political, physical, outline, population, precipitation, climate, and other thematic maps. Coverage: New maps added monthly. |
|
|
GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data (stream flow, ground water levels and water quality), publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia (Wiley Interscience) |
| Background Notes (U.S. Department of State) | |
| CIA World Factbook (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency) | |
| Colorado by the Numbers (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library) | |
| GeoNames (Marc Wick) | |
| GeoScience World (GeoScienceWorld) | |
| Getty Geography Thesaurus (Getty Research Institute) | |
| GTOPO30 - Digital elevation model (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| Historical Census Browser (University of Virginia Library, Geospatial and Statistical Data Center) | |
| Historical Map and Chart Collection (NOAA Office of Coast Survey) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| Library of Congress International Gateway (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| National Atlas of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey with other government agencies & Environmental Systems Research Institute) | |
| OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) | |
| Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation) | |
| TerraServer USA (Microsoft & U.S. Geological Survey) |