|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
AtoZ Maps Online (World Trade Press) A database of proprietary and royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political, physical, outline, population, precipitation, climate, and other thematic maps. Coverage: New maps added monthly. |
|
|
Colorado Water 2012: Connecting Coloradans to their Water (Colorado Foundation for Water Education) Colorado Water 2012 is a statewide celebration of water uses and value. It collects and provides acces to resources, events, and activities available to learn more about water. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
GeoScience World (GeoScienceWorld) Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals Coverage: ca. 2000 - |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data (stream flow, ground water levels and water quality), publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia (Wiley Interscience) |
| Global Energy Management Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) |
| BioOne (Amigos) | |
| Energy Citations Database (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) | |
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) | |
| GeoNames (Marc Wick) | |
| Hydraulic Fracturing Information (Colorado Oil & Gas Conservation Commission) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| National Biological Information Infrastructure (U.S. Geological Survey (Center for Biological Informatics)) | |
| Natural Gas Extraction - Hydraulic Fracturing (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) | |
| OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) | |
| Publications of the U.S. Geological Survey (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation) |
| American Geophysical Union (AGU) journals (American Geophysical Union) |