|
Access for All (Westminster Law Library) Provides searchable access to all Colorado Legislative Council Research Publications, legislation related to each publication, and information on performing legislative history research at the state and federal level. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids (U.S. Government Printing Office) Learning tools for K-12 students, parents, and teachers to teach how our government works, our civic responsibilities and how to use primary source materials available from the United States government departments, research institutes and agencies. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (U.S. Government Printing Office) Cataloging records of U.S. government publications are updated daily. Coverage: 1976- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Congressional (ProQuest) Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including full text of proposed bills and status, full text hearings 1980-2003, legislative histories, Congressional Record, full text of laws from 1789 to present, congressional committee information, campaign contributions and PAC activities, articles from "National Journal" and the historical Congressional Index 1789-1969. This module indexes Congressional hearings and reports and documents found in the Serial Set back to its beginning in 1789. Previously known as LexisNexis Congressional. Coverage: 1789- |
|
|
DOE Data Explorer (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FDSys (U.S. Government Printing Office) The U.S. Government Printing Office's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies. The previous system, GPO Access, has been shut down. |
|
|
Government Research Databases (Auraria Library) Research databases provided by the United States government free in the United States. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Military Education and Research Library Network (MERLN) (U.S. Department of Defense) MERLN provides public access to the library holdings and electronic information resources of many U.S. Defense agencies. It also includes the Military Policy Awareness Links - MiPALs - which provide direct access to defense-related U.S. policy statements on selected key topics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NCJRS Virtual Library (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) (U.S. Department of Justice) Search NCJRS' Justice Information Center web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the While House Office of National Drug Control Policy. Full text. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Patents (U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Web Patent Databases) (U.S. Department of Commerce) All U.S. patents issued since 1790, in the form of searchable patent numbers and current U.S. classifications hyperlinked to full-page images of each page of each patent. Coverage: 1790- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
U.S. Government Agencies Research Guide (Auraria Library, B. Cronin) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
United Nations Statistical Databases (United Nations) The UN Statistical Databases (UNSD) includes statistics, information on events and initiatives, methodological and data publications, and info on national statistical systems. Includes the Demographic Yearbook. Note: Unrestricted access to non-subscription content |
| ClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Institutes of Health) | |
| DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) | |
| EDGAR - SEC Filings (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission) | |
| EPA databases (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) | |
| Federal and State Cases (Lexis Nexis) | |
| Federal Aviation Administration (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration) | |
| Fedworld Databases (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Technical Information Service (NTIS)) | |
| Introduction to Basic Legal Citation (Peter W. Martin, Cornell University Law School) | |
| Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| NARA (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration) | |
| Online Public Access (OPA) (U.S. National Archives) | |
| SEC Filings and Reports (LexisNexis) | |
| U.S. Federal Government Agencies Directory (LSU Libraries) | |
| USA Trade Online (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) | |
| Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) |