|
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (U.S. General Services Administration) This is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. Updated bi-weekly. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Colorado Grants Guide (Community Resource Center) This resource guide contains hundreds of profiles on local foundations and trusts, corporations, national funders, government agencies, and religious organizations. Note: In-Library access only. Note: The My Favorite Funders feature is not available. |
|
|
Educator's Reference Desk (Information Institute of Syracuse) The Educator's Reference Desk provides access to the following resources: links to resources on a variety of educational issues including internet sites, educational organizations, and electronic discussion groups, lesson plans which were written and submitted by teachers from all over the United States, a question archive of responses to popular questions on the practice, theory, and research of education and the ERIC Database. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FAFSA on the web (U.S. Department of Education) Free application for federal student aid. This site has deadlines and facts about applying for student aid from the Federal government. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FinAid (FinAid.org) Information about student financial aid. Covers loans, scholarships, military aid, federal and state aid, fellowships, grants, prepaid tuition plans, study abroad, financial aid consultants, and scholarship search services. Offers financial aid resources for specific populations (i.e., international, disabled, etc.) and specific programs of study. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FinAid (en Espanol) (FinAid.org) Ayuda Financiera del Estudiante en Espanol Este documento proporciona la informacion sobre ayuda financiera del estudiante y becas en espanol. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Financial Aid (BrainTrack) Established in 1996, BrainTrack includes a directory of worldwide higher education institutions. BrainTrack may be used to find schools and careers of interest through the College and Career Guide. Also includes original articles on accreditation, financial aid, transfers and studying in the U.S. and interviews with college and career experts. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Informal Science Education (National Science Foundation) Informal Science Education portion of the website of the Division of Elementary, Secondary, and Informal Education (ESIE) that supports the National Science Foundation's mission of providing leadership and promoting development of the infrastructure and resources needed to improve preK-12 STEM education throughout the United States. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
National Directory of Scholarships, Internships, and Fellowships for Latino Students (Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute) The scholarships listed are for graduating high school seniors, undergraduates, and graduate/professional students. Scholarships only available at particular colleges or for students of specific localities are in the regional section. The national scholarships are available to all students attending, or planning to attend, any college in the country. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Peterson's (Thomson Peterson's) Information on colleges and universities, graduate and undergraduate programs, applications, funding (scholarships and grants), testing and more from a leading publisher of reference material. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Princeton Review (Princeton Review) Information on all aspects of the college or graduate/professional school admissions process. GMAT, MCAT, GRE, SAT, PSAT, financial aid, graduate school rankings, career information, etc. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Search for Scholarships (Back to College) Includes multiple web-based scholarship databases. Though originally intended as a resource for adults returning to college, this information is applicable to all population groups looking for internet databases on funding opportunities. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
SPIN (InfoEd) SPIN (the Sponsored Programs Information Network) is a database of federal, non-federal and corporate funding opportunities designed to assist faculty and staff in the identification of external sources of support for research, education and development projects. Access available through the UCD Health Science Campus Office of Sponsored Programs. Note: In Library use only. |
|
|
Student Aid on the Web (U.S. Department of Education) Describes educational funding and loan repayment considerations (The Student Guide). Also provides information about preparing for college, selecting a school, and applying to a program tailored for students, parents or counselors. Available in English and Spanish. Note: Unrestricted access |
| CollegeSource Online (Career Guidance Foundation) | |
| GuideStar (GuideStar) | |
| Mapping Your Future (Mapping Your Future) |