|
Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
ARTstor (ARTstor) ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images, with descriptive information. ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. PowerPoint images may now be incorporated into the OIV. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: The current version requires IE7, Firefox 2.0 or Safari 3.0. If you are in an older browser you must upgrade to use ArtStor. The complete functionality of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV is not available on an iPad because iPads do not support Java technology. To use these functions you need to use a laptop or desktop computer. Monitor resolution should be set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher for optimal use of ArtStor. Try clearing your browser cache if you have problems viewing ArtStor. If you have questions about using ArtStor, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Collection Development Librarian, at 303-556-4298. |
|
|
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (Ebsco) A bibliographic and full-text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and ebooks. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
International Bibliography of Art (ProQuest) The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from the Getty Research Institute and includes the content of the BHA. Coverage: 2008- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |