|
Alt HealthWatch (Ebsco) Information on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, including vegetarianism, massage, medicinal herbs, yoga, homeopathic medicine, hypnosis, Chinese medicine, acupuncture and more. The content is from periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters and newspapers, research reports, and association newsletters. Coverage: 1990- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
CAM on PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine) National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the NLM partnered to index articles on complementary medicine. This research data has been added to the larger PubMed database. CAM on PubMed is a subset of PubMed and is searched through restricting PubMed searches to those items indexed as "related to complementary and alternative medicine". Access CAM on PubMed through this link to be automatically directed to the full text resources available only to students, faculty and staff at the Auraria Campus. Note: Non-Auraria patrons use this access point to search the public version of the CAM on PubMed index. |
|
|
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (Ebsco) Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC. |
|
|
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale Cengage) Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Journals@Ovid (Ovid) A large, searchable collection of biomedical journals, with many links to the complete article. Coverage: varies, ca. 1996- |
|
|
MEDLINEplus (U.S. National Library of Medicine) MEDLINEplus provides information to help answer health questions bringing together, by health topic, authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), government, non-profit and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MEDLINEplus and give easy access to the medical research literature. The database also provides consumer health information, drug information, dictionary, and an illustrated medical encyclopedia. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
NLM Gateway (U.S. National Library of Medicine) A Web-based system that lets users search simultaneously in multiple NIH databases. The current Gateway searches Medline/PubMed, TOXLINE Special, LOCATORplus, MedlinePlus, ClinicalTrials.gov, DIRLINE, Meeting Abstracts, HSRProj, OMIM, and HSDB. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine) The U.S. National Library of Medicine's PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed is part of the Entrez series of databases provided by NLM's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Citations here include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content. |
|
|
Sage Journals Online (Sage) Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. See also the subject index of Sage publications. Coverage: Varies. Many journals available from vol. 1. |
|
|
SpringerLink (Springer) Scientific, technical, and medical ebooks and online journals from Springer-Verlag and other major STM publishers. Springer “ebook to print book” print on demand service is now available. Look for a link in the ebook record. |
| Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) | |
| IBISWorld Industry Market Research (IBISWorld) | |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| PAIS International (ProQuest) |