|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. Previously named Reuter's Business Insight. Note: Datamonitor 360 will no longer be published after August 2012. For additional industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online. |
|
|
European Parliment (European Union) The EUs Fact sheets on the European Union are broken down in two ways -- by Topics and by Contents. These are essentially different ways of presenting the main subject areas discussed in the fact sheets. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products. Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. |
|
|
ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.) EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many in over a dozen languages. Note: Choose a country and modify other parameters using the links on the left side of the screen. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Note: THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
|
|
USA Trade Online (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) This portion of the Census Bureau website provides detailed statistical import/export data by country for 18,000 commodities. Please return to the USA Trade Online home page to logout. Note: In Library use only. Limited to 2 simultaneous users. |
| Business Knowledge Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) | |
| Global Energy Management Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) |
| Asia-Studies Full-text Online (International Information Services) | |
| Child abduction laws by country (U.S. Department of State) | |
| ECO (Electronic Collections Online) (OCLC) | |
| European Union Law and Legal Information (Westlaw) | |
| ODS: Official documents of the United Nations (United Nations) | |
| Open J-Gate (Informatics (India) Ltd.) | |
| PAIS International (ProQuest) | |
| SRDS (SRDS Media Solutions) | |
| United Nations Statistical Databases (United Nations) | |
| World Population Trends (United Nations) |