Databases by Subject

Databases >> Languages and Linguistics
Recommended : 21   Reference : 2   Research Guides : 4   Other : 23   

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

Green's Dictionary of Slang   (Oxford University Press)
Strange and Unusual Dictionaries   (Craig Conley)

Research Guides

Argumentative and Persuasive Research Guide   (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)
Book Reviews - A Research Guide   (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
French Language and Literature Research Guide   (Auraria Library - N. McCaslin)
German Language and Literature Research Guide   (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)

Other Useful Resources

America's News   (Newsbank)
Anthrosource   (American Anthropological Association)
Art Full Text   (Ebsco)
BBC Languages   (British Broadcasting Company)
Cambridge Dictionaries Online   (Cambridge University Press)
Dictionary of Old English   (University of Toronto)
Docuseek2   (Docuseek)
Education Full Text   (Ebsco)
Ethnic NewsWatch   (ProQuest)
Ethnologue   (SIL International)
Granger's World of Poetry   (Columbia University Press)
Informe (Revistas en Espanol)   (Gale Cengage)
Intute   (Resource Discovery Network (UK))
Learning Express Library   (LearningExpress, LLC)
Library Jargon Glossary   (Association of College and Research Libraries)
Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog   (U.S. Library of Congress)
Literary Criticism Online   (Gale Cengage)
Merriam-Webster Online   (Merriam-Webster)
Non-English Language News   (LexisNexis)
Original Sources   (Western Standard Publishing Company)
Sociological Abstracts   (ProQuest)
Theatre in Video (streaming video)   (Alexander Street Press)
WorldCat Identities   (OCLC)