Databases by Subject

Databases >> Professional Studies >> Law and Legislation
Recommended : 7   Reference : 13   Other : 22   

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

US Federal Statutes, Codes and Regulations   (LexisNexis)
Black's Law Dictionary   (Westlaw)
Colorado Revised Statutes   (Colorado General Assembly)
Colorado Supreme Court Library   (Colorado Judicial Branch)
Colorado Water Courts   (Colorado State Courts)
Death Penalty Worldwide   (Center for International Human Rights at Northwestern University School of Law)
Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences   (Elsevier)
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)   (Global Legal Information Network)
Introduction to Basic Legal Citation   (Peter W. Martin, Cornell University Law School)
Pacer   (Administrative Office of the United States Courts)
Tips for Shepardizing Cases   (Syracuse University College of Law)
United Nations Statistical Databases   (United Nations)
Universal Citation Guide   (American Association of Law Libraries)

Other Useful Resources

Access for All   (Westminster Law Library)
Avalon Project   (Yale Law School)
BNA Tax Management   (BNA)
Business Knowledge Research   (The Conference Board)
CCH Tax Research Network   (Commerce Clearing House)
Checkpoint   (RIA)
Europa World   (Routledge)
European Union Law and Legal Information   (Westlaw)
Findlaw   (Findlaw)
Global Market Information Database (GMID)   (Euromonitor)
Legal Research Links   (Jenkins Law Library)
Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog   (U.S. Library of Congress)
New York Stock Exchange Fact Book   (New York Stock Exchange)
Open Congress   (Sunlight Foundation and the Participatory Politics Foundation)
Open J-Gate   (Informatics (India) Ltd.)
SCRIPT-ed   (AHRB Research Centre for Studies in Intellectual Property and Technology Law (United Kingdom))
State of Working America   (Economic Policy Institute)
Statesman's Yearbook   (Palgrave McMillan)
Tax Law - US   (LexisNexis)
U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis   (U.S. Department of Commerce)
Women's Legal History Biography Project   (Robert Crown Law School, Stanford University)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts   (ProQuest)