|
Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture (2008) (Ebsco/Netlibrary) The Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture provides both biographical and thematic entries that map out the presence of queer subjects within American popular culture in the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America (2004) (Gale Cengage) A three-volume survey of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States from the founding. Includes people, public policy, economics, social issues, identities, and culture. |
|
|
GenderWatch (ProQuest) GenderWatch is a full text database that focuses on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas providing perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports. Coverage: 1970- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
LGBT Life (Ebsco) LGBT Life indexes literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Transsexual issues. Comprehensive coverage ranges from traditional academic, lifestyle, and regional periodical publications to books, bibliographies and dissertations. Note: Mobile interface |
| Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (Sage) | |
| Virtual Reference Library (Gale Cengage) |
| America: History and Life with Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Feminist Periodicals: A Current Listing of Contents (University of Wisconsin - Madison) | |
| Historical Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Kinsey Institute (The Kinsey Institute for Research in Sex, Gender, and Reproduction, Inc., Indiana University ) |