|
ACRLMetrics (ACRL) ACRLMetrics is a web portal that provides access to ACRL (American College of Research Libraries) and NCES (National Center for Education Statistics) academic library statistics. Note: |
|
|
Colorado Library Law (Colorado Department of Education) The Colorado Library Law provides a legal framework for library operations and responsibilities for staff, governing boards, and agency attorneys who work with libraries. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Cooperative Library Instruction Project (CLIP) (Chemeketa Community College, Lane Community College, Oregon State University, Western Oregon University and Willamette University) Sharable, web-based tutorials to assist in library instruction and information literacy. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
|
|
Internet Detective (Intute Virtual Training Suite and Learn Higher Project) Use this free Internet tutorial to learn to discern the good, the bad and the ugly for your online research. Other free tutorials. Note: Unresticted access |
|
|
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (Ebsco) LLIS indexes articles and book reviews of library and information science periodicals. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage: Indexing 1984 - ; selected full text 1994 - Note: Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished. |
|
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with full text (LISTA) (Ebsco) LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings in online information retrieval, information management, librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, etc. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Peer-Reviewed Instructional Materials Online Database (PRIMO) (ALA) The PRIMO Database is a collection of peer-reviewed instructional materials created by librarians to teach people about discovering, accessing and evaluating information in networked environments. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ResourceShelf (Gary Price) A blog for information professionals that contains resources and news highlights from the author of the List of lists. Coverage: 2001- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Ulrichsweb (ProQuest) This directory identifies active and defunct periodicals of all types and can be used to identify: peer-reviewed publications, academic and journalistic writing outlets, and the universe of periodicals within subject areas. Note: For information about the journals only. There is no linked access to Auraria Library content. To reach Auraria Library content search Skyline for the journal title. |
| Ulrich's Serials Analysis System (ProQuest) |
| Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology (Idea Group Reference) | |
| ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (Multiple sources) | |
| Google Guide (Nancy Blachman) | |
| Librarians' Internet Index (University of California Berkeley SunSITE) | |
| Library Environmental Scan 2003 (OCLC) | |
| Library Jargon Glossary (Association of College and Research Libraries) | |
| Open CRS (Center for Democracy & Technology) | |
| Open Directory Project (The Open Directory) | |
| Peter's Digital Resource Shelf (Peter Jacso) |