Databases by Subject

Databases >> Arts and Humanities >> Literature
Recommended : 12   Research Guides : 7   Other : 20   

Research Guides

Argumentative and Persuasive Research Guide   (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)
Audiobooks, Podcasts, and Other Spoken-Word Recordings Research Guide   (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Biography Research Guide   (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)
Book Reviews - A Research Guide   (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
English and American Literature Research Guide   (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)
Film Studies Research Guide   (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)
French Language and Literature Research Guide   (Auraria Library - N. McCaslin)

Other Useful Resources

American Periodical Series Online   (ProQuest)
American Verse Project   (University of Michigan)
Art Full Text   (Ebsco)
Cambridge History of English and American Literature   (Bartelby.com)
Dictionary of Phrase and Fable   (Bartelby.com)
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text   (Ebsco)
Historical Database of Folk Play Scripts   (Peter Millington)
Inter-play   (Inter-play)
Internet Public Library   (IPL)
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance   (Iter)
LEME: Lexicons of Early Modern English   (University of Toronto)
Lit. Criticism Collection   (Internet Public Library)
Literary Encyclopedia   (A network of scholars)
LiteraryMarketPlace.com   (Information Today, Inc.)
Past Masters   (Intelex)
Public Affairs   (Perseus Books Group)
Romantic Circles   (University of Maryland)
Schoenberg Center for Electronic Text and Image   (Penn State)
Theatre in Video (streaming video)   (Alexander Street Press)
WorldCat Identities   (OCLC)