|
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.) A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals. |
|
|
Campus Research - News and Business (Westlaw) Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus. |
|
|
Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. Previously named Reuter's Business Insight. Note: Datamonitor 360 will no longer be published after August 2012. For additional industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online. |
|
|
Market Research Library: International Market Research (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce) Industry and country-specific market reports, authored U.S. Commercial Service operatives working overseas. The Library includes Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, Best Markets, and Industry/Regional Reports. |
|
|
NAICS (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) A searchable online version of the 2002 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) from the U.S. Census Bureau with links to tables that relate this version to older versions and to the SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Reference USA (infoUSA) A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
SRDS (SRDS Media Solutions) SRDS is a search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. SRDS includes 15 separate datasets: 1) Business Media Advertising Source, 2) Consumer Media Advertising Source, 3) Direct Marketing List Source, 4) Interactive Advertising Source, 5) Local Market Audience Analyst, 6) Newspaper Media Advertising Source, 7) Out of Home Advertising Source, 8) Print Media Production Source, 9) Radio Advertising Source, 10) TV & Cable Source, 11) IMG Business Asia Pacific, 12) IMG Business – Americas, 13) IMG Business – Europe, 14) IMG Consumer, and 15) IMG Newspaper (IMG is International Media Guide). Note: Requires an IE browser on a PC for this database. Note: SRDS does not work on Macs or with the Firefox browser. |
|
|
Statesman's Yearbook (Palgrave McMillan) Includes current and historical archival information (dating back to 1864) about every country in the world, including history, leaders, population, territory, social statistics, climate, government, elections, defense, economy, energy, natural resources, industry, trade, communications, social institutions, religion, culture, diplomatic representatives, further readings. |
| Business Knowledge Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) |
| Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) | |
| Business Knowledge Research (The Conference Board) | |
| Business Source Premier (Ebsco) | |
| Business Wire (BusinessWire) | |
| General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) | |
| Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) | |
| IBISWorld Industry Market Research (IBISWorld) | |
| NAICS (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) | |
| PR Newswire (United Business Media) | |
| PROMT (Gale Cengage) |