|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) MathSciNet is the online version of the American Mathematical Society publications Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications. Coverage: 1940- |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
SpringerLink (Springer) Scientific, technical, and medical ebooks and online journals from Springer-Verlag and other major STM publishers. Springer “ebook to print book” print on demand service is now available. Look for a link in the ebook record. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
|
|
Wolfram Alpha (Wolfram Research) Free online access to tutorials for learning to use Mathematica, an extensive proprietary computing environment from Wolfram. Note: Online version of each tutorial is free in PDF or html. |
| Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences (New York Academy of Sciences) | |
| NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions (National Institute of Standards and Technology) |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Computer Database (Gale Cengage) | |
| Current Index to Statistics (American Statistical Association and Institute of Mathematical Statistics) | |
| Education Development Center (EDC) | |
| ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (Multiple sources) | |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) | |
| Mathematics & Statistics Learning Materials (Merlot) | |
| MIT CogNet (MIT) | |
| Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press) | |
| PLoS (Public Library of Science) | |
| Project Euclid (Cornell University Library) | |
| SpringerLink (Springer) | |
| W3Schools (Refsnes Data) | |
| Webopedia (JupiterWeb) |