|
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco) CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
History Matters (City University of New York and George Mason University) A project of the American Social History Project/Center for Media and Learning CUNY and the Center for History and New Media at GMU. Provides high school and college United States history teachers with access to online resources. The resources include teaching materials, primary documents (in text, image, and audio), discussion on United States history, and links to other Web resources. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| AlterNet (Independent Media Institute) | |
| Kidon Media Link (Kees van der Griendt, Duncan Morrow) | |
| National Newspaper Index (Gale Cengage) | |
| This I Believe (This I Believe, Inc., National Public Radio and Atlantic Public Media) |