|
American Society of Microbiology Journals (American Society of Microbiology) Full text access to all the journals published by the American Society of Microbiology (ASM) |
|
|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances. |
|
|
Faculty of 1000 - Medicine (Medicine Reports Ltd., BioMed Central) An online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in medical research, based on the recommendations of thousands of leading researchers. Includes content of The Scientist. |
|
|
Medline (Multiple sources) Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science. PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish). |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Strauss Complementary and Indigenous Medicine Collection (UCD Health Science Library) |
| American Association for Cancer Research journals (American Association for Cancer Research) | |
| American Botanical Council Library Access (includes Herbalgram) (American Botanical Council) | |
| BiologyBrowser (Thomson BIOSIS) | |
| Biome (University of Nottingham) | |
| ClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Institutes of Health) | |
| Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool) | |
| E-print archive (arXiv.org) | |
| Entrez (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) | |
| Faculty of 1000 - Medicine (Medicine Reports Ltd., BioMed Central) | |
| Henry Stewart Talks (Henry Stewart Talks) | |
| Informa HealthCare (Informa HealthCare.com) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database (Therapeutic Research Center) | |
| Prokaryotes (Springer) | |
| PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing) | |
| SAMHDA: Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration) |
| Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool) | |
| Journals@Ovid (Ovid) | |
| National Academies Press (The National Academies) | |
| POPLINE - reproductive health literature (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID) | |
| Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) |