Databases by Subject

Databases >> Science and Technology >> Medicine and Health
Recommended : 14   Reference : 6   Other : 34   Major Publishers : 4

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences   (Elsevier)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)   (Gale Cengage)
HerbNET   (Herb Growing & Marketing Network)
NLM Gateway   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Strauss Complementary and Indigenous Medicine Collection   (UCD Health Science Library)
Toxnet   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)

Other Useful Resources

ALFA Nursing Procedure Videos    (Dr. Terri Whitt, Saddleback College, CA)
American Botanical Council Library Access (includes Herbalgram)   (American Botanical Council)
Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences   (New York Academy of Sciences)
BioMed Central   (BioMed Central)
BIOSIS Previews   (Thomson ISI)
CAM on PubMed   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Ecolex   (FAO, IUCN, UNEP)
Entrez   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Ethnic NewsWatch   (ProQuest)
F1000 Posters   (BioMed Central)
Faculty of 1000 - Biology   (Biology Reports Ltd., BioMed Central)
Faculty of 1000 - Medicine   (Medicine Reports Ltd., BioMed Central)
Food Science Central   (IFIS)
FreeBooks4Doctors   (Amadeo.com)
Health Education Assets Library   (HEAL)
Health Topics   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
HealthFinder   (U.S. Department of Health & Human Services)
Henry Stewart Talks   (Henry Stewart Talks)
HerbaLinks   (University of Iowa College of Pharmacy)
HerbNET   (Herb Growing & Marketing Network)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)   (Thomson ISI)
MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol)   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Merck Manuals Online Medical Library   (Merck)
Native American Ethnobotany   (Daniel E Moerman, University of Michigan Dearborn)
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database   (Therapeutic Research Center)
NLM Gateway   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
North American plan for avian and pandemic influenza   (Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America)
Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Databases   (Agricultural Research Service)
PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress   (Proquest)
PLANTS database   (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service)
POPLINE - reproductive health literature   (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID)
SAMHDA: Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive   (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration)
Toxicology and Environmental Health Information   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
WorldWideScience.org   (WorldWideScience Alliance)

Major Publishers in the Field

American Association for Cancer Research journals   (American Association for Cancer Research)
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences   (Morgan & Claypool)
Journals@Ovid   (Ovid)
POPLINE - reproductive health literature   (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID)