|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
National Climate Data Center (NCDC) Library (U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) NOAA and the National Climatic Data Center provide access to data from research projects, weather stations, and satellites. Note: On campus access only. Note: Requires Internet Explorer browser. |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| National Climate Data Center (NCDC) Library (U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) |
| Antarctic Bibliography (American Geological Institute) | |
| AtoZ Maps Online (World Trade Press) | |
| Climate Monitoring (NOAA National Climate Data Center) | |
| GeoScience World (GeoScienceWorld) | |
| Historical Hurricane Tracks (NOAA Coastal Services Center) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| National Resources Inventory (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service) | |
| NOAA (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) | |
| OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) |