|
Academic OneFile Plus (Gale Cengage) News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: Updated daily. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Academic Search Premier Plus (Ebsco) Searches Academic Search Premier, eBook Collection and Audiobook Collection simultaneously. Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: varies, generally from 1998-, some from 1945, 1975 Note: Mobile interface for Academic Search Premier. |
|
|
America's News (Newsbank) Newsbank's America's News (previously known as America's Newspapers) provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers, including 11 Colorado newspapers. Each newspaper or wire service includes coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. Coverage: Varies. |
|
|
CQ Researcher plus Archive (CQ Press) Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and political issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Full text. Coverage: 1923- |
|
|
Google Scholar (login required) (Google, CrossRef) Leading journal publishers are participating in a CrossRef Search Pilot program to open up scholarly materials to full-text searchability. Initially content was taken from 29 of the more than 1500 CrossRef collaborative publishers and societies, but has now extended to any publisher not specifically preventing access. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. The editions freely available to Auraria Library patrons will have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources". When you locate an inaccessible article here first check to see if other editions of the same item are available here. Then note the citation and use our journal finder in Skyline as another way to see what is available through Auraria Library. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale Cengage) Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) presents both sides of difficult "hot topic" issues using articles, essays, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, profiles of government and special interest groups, web-sites, and podcasts. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
|
|
WorldCat at Auraria Library (Auraria Library) Used to search for any materials in the Auraria Library from books and journals to ebooks, and from journal or newspaper articles to music and video online, both as scores or on CD/DVD. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Note: Mobile interface |