|
Access Newspaper Archive (NewspaperARCHIVE.com) Find full-text historic archived articles in U.S. national, regional and some international newspapers. Coverage: Varies by title, 1700 - up to 1 year ago |
|
|
America's News (Newsbank) Newsbank's America's News (previously known as America's Newspapers) provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers, including 11 Colorado newspapers. Each newspaper or wire service includes coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. Coverage: Varies. |
|
|
Chronicling America (U.S. Library of Congress) View newspaper pages from 1880 to 1922 from the following states: California, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Kentucky, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New York, Texas, Utah, and Virginia. Also supplies information about newspapers published in the U.S. between 1690-present. Coverage: 1690- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Colorado News (LexisNexis) This is not comprehensive. It includes the Denver Post but not the Rocky Mountain News. |
|
|
Colorado Online Newspapers (Colorado Press Association) CPA Member Newspapers Online including campus newspapers. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection (Collaborative Digitization Program) Search 18 Colorado newspapers including Colorado Daily Republican & Rocky Mountain Herald, Colorado Miner, Rocky Mountain News Weekly, Denver Daily Times, and the Daily Register Call. Coverage: 1859-1923 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters) Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box. |
|
|
Facts on File World News Digest (Facts on File News Services) Facts on File World News Digest brings together and enhances news stories and editorials since 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than a million hyperlinks. Major political, social, and economic events are included. Coverage: 1940- |
|
|
Iraq Study Group Report (Baker and Hamilton, 12/07/06) Recommendations for actions to be taken in Iraq, the United States, and the region from the Iraq Study Group, co-chaired by James A. Baker, III andLee H. Hamilton. |
|
|
Left Index (Ebsco) A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Covers over 250 periodical publications + many classic texts. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
National Newspaper Index (Gale Cengage) This file indexes 25 major U.S. national and regional newspapers. Coverage: Updated monthly. 1994- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
New York Times (Multiple sources) News (LexisNexis) Search articles from 1969-present. Get full-text from 1980-present, text only. New York Times (New York Times) The NYT site supplies full-text for 1987-present in .html at no cost, and for 1851-1922 in .pdf format, for a fee.. America's Newspapers (Newsbank) Full-text from 1995-present, text only. Academic OneFile Plus (Gale-Cengage) Search from 1980–present, get full-text from 1985–present, text only. Digital microfilm (ProQuest) Only available in IE browser. View entire East coast late edition for January 2008 until two months ago. Current paper issues (Periodicals Reading Room) Approximately the last week. Microfilm copies (Periodicals Reading Room) 1851-2008. |
|
|
News (LexisNexis) Full text coverage of many radio, television, internet and print news resources. Includes wires, transcripts and press releases in sports, legal, medical, business, arts, university and world events. Dates of coverage vary, many update daily. Coverage: Updated daily. |
|
|
NewsDirectory.com (Tucows) Browse newspapers by country. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Newspaper Source (Ebsco) This comprehensive news source contains: full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers; 18 international newspapers; newswires from 6 sources including AP Online, Asia Pulse, Canadian Corporate News, Canadian Press Wire, Newsbytes News Service and World Stream Newswires; full text of The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times; and indexing and abstracts for USA Today, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Newspapers from Around the World (Internet Public Library) The Internet Public Library (IPL) is a public service organization and a learning/teaching environment at the University of Michigan School of Information. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale Cengage) A searchable full-text facsimile-image database of 19th-century newspapers from across the nation chronicling American culture, daily life and events. |
|
|
Special Reports (NewsBank) NewsBank's Special Reports focus on topics of current interest through a global perspective. Included in the reports are background information, statistics, maps, images, websites, and suggested search terms. Coverage: Current and featured reports updated daily |
|
|
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University) The TNA collection at Vanderbilt University is an extensive archive with individual network evening news broadcasts and hours of special news-related programming from the major U.S. networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN. These include presidential press conferences and political campaign coverage, and national and international events such as the Watergate hearings, the plight of American hostages in Iran, the Persian Gulf war, and the terrorist attack on the United States on September 11, 2001. Individuals may register for a free trial of five searches of TV-NewsSearch. You may buy a personal subscription with unlimited searching for $20.00/yr, but will still not be able to view online video, only request videos be sent to you. Coverage: 1989- Note: Unrestricted access to search. Viewing is by subscription. |
|
|
TV & Radio News Transcripts (LexisNexis) Television and radio broadcasts including news, press releases, briefings and conferences from national newsmakers. Choose 'Transcripts' from the Select Sources and whatever radio, television etc source as you wish at LexisNexis Academic. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
| AlterNet (Independent Media Institute) | |
| BoulderNews:The Daily Camera (Daily Camera) | |
| Chronicle of Higher Education (The Chronicle of Higher Education) | |
| Civil War : A Newspaper Perspective (Accessible Archives) | |
| CNN (Cable News Network) | |
| Denver Post (Multiple sources) | |
| Drudge Report (Drudge Report) | |
| Eighteenth Century Journals (Adam Matthew Digital) | |
| General Reference Center Gold (Gale Cengage) | |
| Georgia Historic Newspapers (Digital Library of Georgia) | |
| Headline News (Yahoo) | |
| Heritage West (Collaborative Digitization Program) | |
| Inside Higher Ed (Inside Higher Ed) | |
| Kidon Media Link (Kees van der Griendt, Duncan Morrow) | |
| MSNBC (NBC) | |
| New York Times (Multiple sources) | |
| NewsHub (Tucows) | |
| NewsLink (<a href="http://newslink.org/info.html">NewsLink Associates</a>) | |
| Non-English Language News (LexisNexis) | |
| North Carolina Newspaper Digitization Project (North Carolina State Archives) | |
| OnlineNewspapers.com (Web Wombat) | |
| Pathfinder News Now (Time, Inc.) | |
| Reuters News (Reuters) | |
| Rocky Mountain News (Multiple sources) | |
| Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University) | |
| The Hill : The Newspaper for and about the U.S. Congress (The Hill) | |
| Virginia Gazette (Colonial Era) (Colonial Williamsburg Foundation) | |
| Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) | |
| Washington Post (LexisNexis) | |
| WestWord (NewTimes) | |
| Znet (Znet) |