|
ALFA Nursing Procedure Videos (Dr. Terri Whitt, Saddleback College, CA) ALFA (Assisted Learning For All) contains many videos showing various nursing procedures for RNs, LVN/LPNs and Nursing Students. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (Ebsco) Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC. |
|
|
Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances. |
|
|
Journals@Ovid (Ovid) A large, searchable collection of biomedical journals, with many links to the complete article. Coverage: varies, ca. 1996- |
|
|
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) Collection of full text medical and nursing journals. Coverage: varies |
|
|
Medline (Multiple sources) Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science. PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish). |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Merck Manuals Online Medical Library (Merck) | |
| Strauss Complementary and Indigenous Medicine Collection (UCD Health Science Library) |
| American Botanical Council Library Access (includes Herbalgram) (American Botanical Council) | |
| Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences (New York Academy of Sciences) | |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Entrez (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| Faculty of 1000 - Medicine (Medicine Reports Ltd., BioMed Central) | |
| Health Information (U.S. National Institutes of Health) | |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) | |
| LGBT Life (Ebsco) | |
| Medicare (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| Nursing Center Journal Articles (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins) | |
| POPLINE - reproductive health literature (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID) |
| Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool) | |
| Highwire Press (Highwire) | |
| National Academies Press (The National Academies) |