|
Academic OneFile Plus (Gale Cengage) News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: Updated daily. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Academic Search Premier Plus (Ebsco) Searches Academic Search Premier, eBook Collection and Audiobook Collection simultaneously. Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: varies, generally from 1998-, some from 1945, 1975 Note: Mobile interface for Academic Search Premier. |
|
|
Cambridge Collections Online (Cambridge University Press) Cambridge Collections Online (CCO) covers literature, poetry, theater, philosophy, religion, historical topics, and culture and includes scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addressing subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction & Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard & Martin Luther, Jane Austin & Stravinsky, the online collection contains downloadable essays with a chronology and guide to further reading. |
|
|
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP) (James Fieser, Bradley Dowden, editors) This peer-reviewed academic resource, Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP), was founded as a non-profit organization to provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |
|
|
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Philosopher's Index (Ebsco) Philosophers Index provides indexing and abstracting for books and journals in philosophy. Fields covered include aesthetics, political philosophy, ethics, epistemology, social philosophy and logic. Coverage: 1940- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection (Philosophy Documentation Center) Philosophy Online (previously named Poiesis) is a database of current and recent issues of dozens of philosophy journals from philosophical societies, university departments and presses, and commercial publishers in several countries. Those journals listed that are subscribed to individually by the Auraria Library are available full-text in Poiesis. |
|
|
Project Muse (Project Muse) Provides full text of over 100 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Current issues and backfiles. Try the Australian mirror site if this one does not work. |
|
|
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Stanford University) In this dynamic reference work, each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed before they are made public. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) |
| Dissertations and Theses Research Guide (Auraria Library, I. Ferrer-Vinent) |
| Cambridge Journals Online (Cambridge University Press) | |
| MIT CogNet (MIT) | |
| Oxford Bibliographies Online (Oxford University Press) | |
| University of Chicago Press Journals (University of Chicago Press) |