|
AIP Journals (American Institute of Physics) Full text access to all the AIP (American Institute of Physics) journals. Coverage: From the beginning publication date of each journal |
|
|
INSPEC (Elsevier) The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1969- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
MetaLib (U.S. Government Printing Office) MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Physical Review Online Archive (American Institute of Physics) Online access to the publications of the American Institute of Physics (AIP) including Physical Review A - E, Physical Review Letters, Physical Review Special Topics and Reviews of Modern Physics. |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) | |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) | |
| E-print archive (arXiv.org) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| MESSENGER Web Site (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Messenger Team) | |
| NIST Chemistry WebBook (National Institute of Standards and Technology) | |
| OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) | |
| Optics InfoBase (Optical Society of America) | |
| PhysNet (PhysNet) | |
| SPIN and Scitation (American Institute of Physics) | |
| Weather Underground - Astronomy (The Weather Underground, Inc.) | |
| Why Files? (University of Wisconsin-Madison) |
| SpringerLink (Springer) | |
| Virtual Journals in Science and Technology (American Institute of Physics and the American Physical Society) |