|
American Rhetoric (Michael E. Eidenmuller, University of Texas, Tyler) Index to and growing database of 5000+ full text, audio and video (streaming) versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two. See also a special issue: The Rhetoric of the 9-11 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
CQ Politics (Congressional Quarterly) News and analysis about U.S. domestic & foreign policy, including coverage of election issues and candidates. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (Sage) Fully searchable encyclopedia on all aspects of activism and social justice. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Facts on File World News Digest (Facts on File News Services) Facts on File World News Digest brings together and enhances news stories and editorials since 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than a million hyperlinks. Major political, social, and economic events are included. Coverage: 1940- |
|
|
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) (Global Legal Information Network) Official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. GLIN membership is not required to search for information in GLIN. Most of the material in GLIN is freely accessible to the public. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Government & Politics (LexisNexis) Use this engine to search political magazines and blogs, Federal news services and official websites such as The White House Bulletin, the Congressional Quarterly and many federal websites. |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
PAIS International (ProQuest) Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Coverage: 1914- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Statesman's Yearbook (Palgrave McMillan) Includes current and historical archival information (dating back to 1864) about every country in the world, including history, leaders, population, territory, social statistics, climate, government, elections, defense, economy, energy, natural resources, industry, trade, communications, social institutions, religion, culture, diplomatic representatives, further readings. |
|
|
UNBISnet (United Nations) The UNBISnet (UN bibliographic information system) is the catalogue of United Nations (U.N.) documents and publications indexed by the U.N. Dag Hammarskjold Library and the Library of the U.N. Office at Geneva. Coverage: 1979 - Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Who's Who in American Politics (Marquis) Biographies of today's political leaders. |
|
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides access to the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. |
| Confidential print: Middle East (Adam Matthew Digital) | |
| Country Studies/Area Handbooks (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| Historical Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Historical Census Browser (University of Virginia Library, Geospatial and Statistical Data Center) | |
| LegalTrac (Gale Cengage) | |
| Library of Economics and Liberty (Liberty Fund, Inc.) | |
| Macmillan Cabinet Papers (Adam Matthew Digital) | |
| Open Congress (Sunlight Foundation and the Participatory Politics Foundation) | |
| Open CRS (Center for Democracy & Technology) |
| Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) |